The Eye of the Abyss

by Marshall Browne

ISBN 1 876631 414


Published August 2002





This is the story of the crisis of conscience experienced by the chief auditor in a German banking house when it accepts the Nazi party as a client. He tries to save a Jewish secretary, fails, and then devises a scam to ruin the Nazi official who sent her to her death. His own marriage, and his moral universe, are torn apart in the process.

Marshall has also written the award winning Inspector Anders series including Ship of Fools and The Wooden Leg of Inspector Anders, and an historical trilogy set in Melbourne during the boom years of the late 1880s consisting of The Gilded Cage, The Burnt City and The Trumpeting Angel.



Email Duffy and Snellgrove